Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

It was my experience with the service department that lead me to come to Stokes to purchase my new Jeep Cherokee. The service department was prompt and efficient so I decided to give the sales department a try. I was very impressed with the sales staff and have no complaints about their professionalism and service. I will certainly refer Stokes to others for their car purchases and services.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2021

One of the few dealerships I’ve ever been able to completely trust. I would send someone here without hesitation, and know they would be treated with honesty and integrity.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Hello! great service here I had brought my Truck in to have a transmission put into it, They saw that I was missing a part and they had given me a call to fix it and they went ahead and fixed it for me without any issues I picked it up Shonn Hobbs was very respectful and help me with anything else that was going on with my truck. I would recommend this place to all my friends and family.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Service was good, but vehicle was not ready on time. Initially we were told it should be ready on Friday, but it was the following Tuesday before it was finished. On a good note however, we were given a vehicle to drive, at no cost. And the final bill was less than expected.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

good service

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

(Translated by Google) Theft (Original) Goid

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

the service people were very kind and went over the things to fix for me to understand them my suv was fixed in a shorter time than i expected it to be

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

We had the best staff working to put us in an awesome vehicle!!! Thank you to each and every one including...Mike, David and Kara.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Very helpfull Tom Bates

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Even though we couldn't get the one we were trying for they helped us get a newer model and We are so glad they did. We love our new 2021 Chevy Silverado 1500. Thanks to all for helping us.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

Everyone was extremely helpful and extremely nice!! Have to give kudos to Shane.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Excellent experience! Was able to get vehicle of choice at hundreds less than other dealerships nearby. Certainly worth the drive from Birmingham. Mark McKee provided great service. Highly recommend these folks 😃🙂!

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Great experience and very friendly

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Shane was wonderful to work with. He has helped my husband and I before, and we had a great buying experience both times. We highly recommend Stokes and Shane!

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

Always easy to work with from purchasing a vehicle to maintenance.

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

Ir was good

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

Justin Lightsey did his - did his best job ever.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

I fell in love with the service from this dealership. Was on a road trip with a new veh...came up It was time for an oil change. I was able to get right in, and the service guys rotated my tires also. In & out in about 40 mins, and headed North bound again. Definitely a fond memory of Alabama !! Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Thank you Stokes employees.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Great all around service

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

It was a great experience, I had 2 of my grandchildren with me and the Sales Associate Shane was wonderful to them. Shane also knew better than I did what I was looking for in a truck. I love my truck, and I am thrilled to finally have a vehicle with everything I have wanted. Waited a long time for The Truck of my dreams. Thank you to all the wonderful people at Stokes. By the way, Eddie Lee is a 2021 Chevy Z71 named after a dearly loved uncle!! Wonderful experience!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

I enjoyed every minute, I was comfortable, everyone was doing their job, working as a team, it made me feel good, I thank you so much.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Folks are always friendly and professional!

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Service tech Justin was very courteous and informative. I did not have work done to replace cluster that lets me read battery gage properly due to excessive cost and could not afford the $800.00 plus expense just for this item. Also, dealership unable to correct problem with my ONSTAR but since ONSTAR is doing away with hands free calling next year, I'll just cancel my ONSTAR and quit using it. Will miss ONSTAR as I have never had and most likely will never have a cell phone (they are to darn complicated for this 80 year old computer illiterate. Stokes is ...

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2021

I was on the market for a used car and they helped me to find one and had my first service on the car and it was fast and easy nice people there

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

Lance Foushee stepped up to the plate when my Yukon started having issues with the leveling system when we were out of town. He not only conversed with me on a holiday but put me in touch with a local dealer where we were. Got it home safely, and he and Justin took care of fixing the problem it was having! Thanks Lance, you are AWESOME!

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2021

I arrived for my appointment early and they brought my truck right in and did the work quickly and I was back out within a few minutes of my actual appointment time. I was quite impressed

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Beat all the deals I could find in Birmingham. Very friendly staff. Loving my my new Jeep Wrangler Unlimited and the deal I got.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2021

Great service department

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

Excellent service center! Went out of their way to help us out in a crunch!!

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2021

If you are looking for a great deal on a car. And dont want a pushy salesman. Look no further after dealership after dealership i was ready to give up on a new vehicle after totaling my old car. Thanks to Adam at stokes and the sales manager. I drove home in a brand new fully loaded equinox under my monthly price budget with gap and and mechanical services and a whole lot more. They saved me a ton of money and got me in a awesome ride with all the safety features. So go see these guys you wont ...

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020

Professional. Courteous. They do good work.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020

Good service

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

Dustin makes it easy

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

Brad Sallis is the best salesman I have ever worked with. Call him if you need a new GMC.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2020

My wife and i both bought brand new vehicles this year and have had nothing but excellent service from when we started looking all the way through to service and maintenance on both vehicles

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2020

This was our second purchase in the past few months and both experiences have been outstanding. Our salesman, Dustin Headley, was great. He worked to get our vehicle ordered quickly, and communicated often until we had our vehicles. He also took plenty of time to show us all the options of the vehicle and how to operate, including setting up the Onstar and pairing phones. We had different people for finance but both were professional and took time to explain the extended warranty and maintenance options. Overall an excellent experience and would highly recommend Stokes for a new or used ...

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2020

I had a tire issue where my truck was pulling hard to the right and there was a lot of vibration. Your service manager took control and resolve my issue. He also gave me an excellent price on tires which I will buy from you guys on all my vehicles. I will definitely send customers your way. Best service I ever experienced

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2020

Great experience exclamation the staff and Mike the manager was wonderful. I didn't purchase here but they help me with a situation with my current car and even drove me 30 miles home. Thanks everyone.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2020

Did not play a bunch of back and forth games. Price was what we were willing to pay and we were done with it all very quickly!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2020

I had scheduled a routine service for my Blazer. The service department took my car back as soon as I arrived and had the work completed while I waited. Great staff at Stokes

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2020

it was great and fast service

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2020

Friendly staff and great service

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2020

Quick service

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2020

I have bought two trucks through Stokes in the last three years and I have all my service work done there as well. The entire staff from the general manager to the services workers “in my opinion “ are the best!! They are all very very friendly and customer service is their #1 goal.. I would recommend Stokes to anyone shopping for a car or truck.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020

Great service

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2020

Business not customer good visit

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2020

got me a truck when another car lot couldn't

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2020

I purchased a 2020 Blazer from Adam Phillips . He was so knowledgeable and very professional and friendly . I will purchase all my vehicles at Stokes and from Adam .

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2020

Great service..Friendly staff. I come here every few months for oil changes.

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2020

Always a pleasant experience at Stokes Automotive!!! Best business around!

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2020

Took my best friend to look at cars, there are definitely enough vehicles to choose from with chances of NOT finding one you like amazingly low!! Whitt Jones is a pretty awesome sales guy!!

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2020

I had an appointment for an oil change that took about 2 hours, but they rotated my tires for free for my wait. Everyone is always very friendly and I'm very glad I chose Stokes to purchase my vehicle. (:

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2020

They got my car in and ready in 3hours

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2020

Service rep. Shon Hobbs took very good care of me. They ran into a problem and he gave me a loaner to drive until they got my vehicle right. After they fixed it the technician drove it and the axel broke in half. Needless to say i’m glad it happened with the tech and not my family. Fixed it and it works perfectly! Thank you guys.

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2020

Great selection and several thousand dollars less than the prices in the Bham area. Totally worth the drive. Shane and Neal were great to work with.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2020

Very energetic and kind staff. Very polite and willing to help.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2020

Very friendly & helpful staff!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2020

When i went to pick my truck up after a recall was completed, know one brought my truck out to me. They told me it was parked out beside the building and I could go get it. I found it parked out behind the building. It wasn’t washed. I didn’t feel much like a valued customer. I was disappointed

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2020

Freaking awesome ShaneO has to be the coolest salesman I have ever dealt with and i absolutely love my new 2020 challenger!!

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2020

Always Friendly service!

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2020

Everything was just as I requested

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2020

Great people to do business with will definitely go back !!!!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2020

A large inventory and great sales and service staff.

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2020

Great group of people to deal with

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2020

Brad Sallis and Kara were the most outstanding individuals I have ever met in sales! They made us feel right at home, and never made it a “sales experience”. I highly recommend them, this has been the only pain-free sales experience I have encountered, far exceeding my expectations! I could not have been happier purchasing a vehicle with them, and I will return in the future!

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2020

had difficulty cranking my truck and the panel showed several conflicting error messages along with a check engine warning light. Additionally, I received a text from GMC that my truck needed servicing within one day due to transmission problems. I took the truck to Stokes Service Dept. and explained the problem to Justin. Justin gave me a truck which allowed me to return to work and meet my previously scheduled appointments. He assured me that he will have the problem diagnosed and get back to me ASAP. Later that afternoon, Justin called with great news - I only had a ...

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2020

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2020

Highly efficient courteous service.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2020

Google logo
Google May 26, 2020

They did a great job

Google logo
Google May 8, 2020

Excellent customer service! Great dealership with excellent service department. Really appreciate their professionalism and communication. Big Thank you to Shon in the service department for taking great care of my GMC Denali.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2020

I had a great buying experience with Stokes! Gil was my salesperson and was very laid back and informative. I was looking at a Jeep Wrangler and this being my first Jeep, he more than adequately went over the features and explained a number of things on the test drive. Due to the pandemic, distancing precautions were followed by the entire staff but they still managed to make this a pleasant and personable buying experience! I also want to mention Doug who finalized a fair selling price on my trade-in as well as Miranda in finance who breezed through the ...

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2020

Awesome service!

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2020

Good service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2020

Seem to always come thru for all my purchases. This is the fourth vehicle I have bought from Stokes. And I have always used Brad Sallis.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2020

We couldn't have asked for a better experience than we had at Stokes. Whitt Jones was most helpful and made our purchase easy and trouble free. He's so personable and easy to work with! We will definitely be back and definitely use Whitt again for our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2020

Best purchase experience we have ever had! Great customer service! Very helpful! Highly recommend Mark & Stokes! Will definitely purchase more in the future from there!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

They have a decent selection of both new and used vehicles , knowledgeable and courteous staff that were easy to talk to and listened to our wants and needs in a vehicle. They worked diligently to meet our expectations and went out of there way to make sure our buying experience was as graceful as possible

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review