Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Short trip to Helena to deliver an auto to the new owner. Always an interesting trip.

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2021

Tires ordered and was on time. Service was professional

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

Chase hollin did great . Got me in and a few hours later I was driving away .didn't ask for a lot if information really the easiest I ever had buying a vehicle..

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

Our guy David was an excellent salesman give him a raise!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

Very good

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

Great

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Courteous...knowledgeable about my issue with new truck

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

As i was on my way to Arkansas...we had trouble getting the gps to work on our car rental...but one on the workers helped without hesitation. Simple acts of kindness goes a long way and can make a person day much brighter.🌷🌷🌷🌷

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Great service and friendly service reps.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

Wonderful service

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Great people and fast service

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

Always friendly and helpful

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

Shane Aldridge, was our sales representative. Shane was very personable and knowledgeable on the Truck I was interested in. He took his time in explaining all the features the truck had to offer and answered all of my questions. Shane worked with me on getting the best price for the vehicle, and based on the current situation with the chip shortage and limited availability of trucks in general, we came to a price we could both live with. The paperwork process was simple and fairly quick as was the payment process with the financial office. I believe the finance person ...

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2021

Sean takes care of me courteous attentive communicates well from drive up to drive away! He is the best. He is one big reason you have my business. Thanks Sean

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

The service advisor Justin was very helpful and pleasant to work with.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

good

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

Fast and friendly

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Everything was perfect. Very professional, fast service, customer service representative very courteous.

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Thank you David for my new vehicle! I plan to come back!

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

During a time when inventory is scarce, it was nice to find a dealer that was still willing to work with me on price. Unlike many others, Stokes did not hike up their prices well above MSRP. It seemed other dealers were price gouging, even ridiculously so in some circumstances. Thankful for the friendly and honest service that Stokes provided. I was very pleased with my experience, and am the happy new owner of a Chevy truck!

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Outstanding, professional, great communication

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

It was very easy to schedule a service time, they started my appointment on time and completed the work in a timely manner. My service representative, Justin, was both knowledgable and courteous. I will be taking my vehicle back if I have a need for their services.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Quick and friendly service.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Good deals purchasing your truck.

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

I had been looking for a SUV for weeks but couldn't find anything that had plenty of storage, room, interior features or power, until I drove the 2021 Blazer! I absolutely love it! A big thanks to my salesman Mark McKee! He made the whole experience stress free and fought hard to get the deal I wanted! Thank you Mark for your kindness!

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Great Selection of trucks. New and Used

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Great service, love my new used car. Happy with repair when issue was discovered.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

Made it easy to get my vehicle serviced

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

Brad and his team are awesome. Taylor, Lance, and the finance was the best buying experience i have ever had.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

I had a radio problem. Truck barely in warranty. Everyone was friendly, professional, and handled the problem.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

All is well

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

It was my experience with the service department that lead me to come to Stokes to purchase my new Jeep Cherokee. The service department was prompt and efficient so I decided to give the sales department a try. I was very impressed with the sales staff and have no complaints about their professionalism and service. I will certainly refer Stokes to others for their car purchases and services.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2021

One of the few dealerships I’ve ever been able to completely trust. I would send someone here without hesitation, and know they would be treated with honesty and integrity.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Hello! great service here I had brought my Truck in to have a transmission put into it, They saw that I was missing a part and they had given me a call to fix it and they went ahead and fixed it for me without any issues I picked it up Shonn Hobbs was very respectful and help me with anything else that was going on with my truck. I would recommend this place to all my friends and family.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Service was good, but vehicle was not ready on time. Initially we were told it should be ready on Friday, but it was the following Tuesday before it was finished. On a good note however, we were given a vehicle to drive, at no cost. And the final bill was less than expected.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

good service

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

(Translated by Google) Theft (Original) Goid

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

the service people were very kind and went over the things to fix for me to understand them my suv was fixed in a shorter time than i expected it to be

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

We had the best staff working to put us in an awesome vehicle!!! Thank you to each and every one including...Mike, David and Kara.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Very helpfull Tom Bates

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Even though we couldn't get the one we were trying for they helped us get a newer model and We are so glad they did. We love our new 2021 Chevy Silverado 1500. Thanks to all for helping us.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

Everyone was extremely helpful and extremely nice!! Have to give kudos to Shane.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Excellent experience! Was able to get vehicle of choice at hundreds less than other dealerships nearby. Certainly worth the drive from Birmingham. Mark McKee provided great service. Highly recommend these folks 😃🙂!

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Great experience and very friendly

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Shane was wonderful to work with. He has helped my husband and I before, and we had a great buying experience both times. We highly recommend Stokes and Shane!

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

Always easy to work with from purchasing a vehicle to maintenance.

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

Ir was good

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

Justin Lightsey did his - did his best job ever.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

I fell in love with the service from this dealership. Was on a road trip with a new veh...came up It was time for an oil change. I was able to get right in, and the service guys rotated my tires also. In & out in about 40 mins, and headed North bound again. Definitely a fond memory of Alabama !! Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Thank you Stokes employees.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Great all around service

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

It was a great experience, I had 2 of my grandchildren with me and the Sales Associate Shane was wonderful to them. Shane also knew better than I did what I was looking for in a truck. I love my truck, and I am thrilled to finally have a vehicle with everything I have wanted. Waited a long time for The Truck of my dreams. Thank you to all the wonderful people at Stokes. By the way, Eddie Lee is a 2021 Chevy Z71 named after a dearly loved uncle!! Wonderful experience!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

I enjoyed every minute, I was comfortable, everyone was doing their job, working as a team, it made me feel good, I thank you so much.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Folks are always friendly and professional!

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Service tech Justin was very courteous and informative. I did not have work done to replace cluster that lets me read battery gage properly due to excessive cost and could not afford the $800.00 plus expense just for this item. Also, dealership unable to correct problem with my ONSTAR but since ONSTAR is doing away with hands free calling next year, I'll just cancel my ONSTAR and quit using it. Will miss ONSTAR as I have never had and most likely will never have a cell phone (they are to darn complicated for this 80 year old computer illiterate. Stokes is ...

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2021

I was on the market for a used car and they helped me to find one and had my first service on the car and it was fast and easy nice people there

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

Lance Foushee stepped up to the plate when my Yukon started having issues with the leveling system when we were out of town. He not only conversed with me on a holiday but put me in touch with a local dealer where we were. Got it home safely, and he and Justin took care of fixing the problem it was having! Thanks Lance, you are AWESOME!

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2021

I arrived for my appointment early and they brought my truck right in and did the work quickly and I was back out within a few minutes of my actual appointment time. I was quite impressed

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Beat all the deals I could find in Birmingham. Very friendly staff. Loving my my new Jeep Wrangler Unlimited and the deal I got.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2021

Great service department

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

Excellent service center! Went out of their way to help us out in a crunch!!

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2021

If you are looking for a great deal on a car. And dont want a pushy salesman. Look no further after dealership after dealership i was ready to give up on a new vehicle after totaling my old car. Thanks to Adam at stokes and the sales manager. I drove home in a brand new fully loaded equinox under my monthly price budget with gap and and mechanical services and a whole lot more. They saved me a ton of money and got me in a awesome ride with all the safety features. So go see these guys you wont ...

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020

Professional. Courteous. They do good work.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020

Good service

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

Dustin makes it easy

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

Brad Sallis is the best salesman I have ever worked with. Call him if you need a new GMC.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2020

My wife and i both bought brand new vehicles this year and have had nothing but excellent service from when we started looking all the way through to service and maintenance on both vehicles

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2020

This was our second purchase in the past few months and both experiences have been outstanding. Our salesman, Dustin Headley, was great. He worked to get our vehicle ordered quickly, and communicated often until we had our vehicles. He also took plenty of time to show us all the options of the vehicle and how to operate, including setting up the Onstar and pairing phones. We had different people for finance but both were professional and took time to explain the extended warranty and maintenance options. Overall an excellent experience and would highly recommend Stokes for a new or used ...

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2020

I had a tire issue where my truck was pulling hard to the right and there was a lot of vibration. Your service manager took control and resolve my issue. He also gave me an excellent price on tires which I will buy from you guys on all my vehicles. I will definitely send customers your way. Best service I ever experienced

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2020

Great experience exclamation the staff and Mike the manager was wonderful. I didn't purchase here but they help me with a situation with my current car and even drove me 30 miles home. Thanks everyone.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2020

Did not play a bunch of back and forth games. Price was what we were willing to pay and we were done with it all very quickly!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2020

I had scheduled a routine service for my Blazer. The service department took my car back as soon as I arrived and had the work completed while I waited. Great staff at Stokes

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2020

it was great and fast service

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2020

Friendly staff and great service

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2020

Quick service

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2020

I have bought two trucks through Stokes in the last three years and I have all my service work done there as well. The entire staff from the general manager to the services workers “in my opinion “ are the best!! They are all very very friendly and customer service is their #1 goal.. I would recommend Stokes to anyone shopping for a car or truck.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2020

Seem to always come thru for all my purchases. This is the fourth vehicle I have bought from Stokes. And I have always used Brad Sallis.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2020

We couldn't have asked for a better experience than we had at Stokes. Whitt Jones was most helpful and made our purchase easy and trouble free. He's so personable and easy to work with! We will definitely be back and definitely use Whitt again for our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2020

Best purchase experience we have ever had! Great customer service! Very helpful! Highly recommend Mark & Stokes! Will definitely purchase more in the future from there!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

They have a decent selection of both new and used vehicles , knowledgeable and courteous staff that were easy to talk to and listened to our wants and needs in a vehicle. They worked diligently to meet our expectations and went out of there way to make sure our buying experience was as graceful as possible

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

Had the best experience with Stokes Automotive and Shane Aldridge. The whole staff was amazing! Made sure I knew what was going on during the whole process, and if I had any questions they made sure they were answered. Will definitely be back to purchase vehicles in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2020

If you want a friendly, knowledgeable sales person that will go above and beyond for you see Shane Aldridge at Stokes Automotive in Clanton Alabama. You will not be disappointed!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review