Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

It was a great experience, I had 2 of my grandchildren with me and the Sales Associate Shane was wonderful to them. Shane also knew better than I did what I was looking for in a truck. I love my truck, and I am thrilled to finally have a vehicle with everything I have wanted. Waited a long time for The Truck of my dreams. Thank you to all the wonderful people at Stokes. By the way, Eddie Lee is a 2021 Chevy Z71 named after a dearly loved uncle!! Wonderful experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

I enjoyed every minute, I was comfortable, everyone was doing their job, working as a team, it made me feel good, I thank you so much.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Folks are always friendly and professional!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Service tech Justin was very courteous and informative. I did not have work done to replace cluster that lets me read battery gage properly due to excessive cost and could not afford the $800.00 plus expense just for this item. Also, dealership unable to correct problem with my ONSTAR but since ONSTAR is doing away with hands free calling next year, I'll just cancel my ONSTAR and quit using it. Will miss ONSTAR as I have never had and most likely will never have a cell phone (they are to darn complicated for this 80 year old computer illiterate. Stokes is ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021
Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2021

I was on the market for a used car and they helped me to find one and had my first service on the car and it was fast and easy nice people there

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

Lance Foushee stepped up to the plate when my Yukon started having issues with the leveling system when we were out of town. He not only conversed with me on a holiday but put me in touch with a local dealer where we were. Got it home safely, and he and Justin took care of fixing the problem it was having! Thanks Lance, you are AWESOME!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2021

I arrived for my appointment early and they brought my truck right in and did the work quickly and I was back out within a few minutes of my actual appointment time. I was quite impressed

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Beat all the deals I could find in Birmingham. Very friendly staff. Loving my my new Jeep Wrangler Unlimited and the deal I got.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2021

Great service department

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

Excellent service center! Went out of their way to help us out in a crunch!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2021

If you are looking for a great deal on a car. And dont want a pushy salesman. Look no further after dealership after dealership i was ready to give up on a new vehicle after totaling my old car. Thanks to Adam at stokes and the sales manager. I drove home in a brand new fully loaded equinox under my monthly price budget with gap and and mechanical services and a whole lot more. They saved me a ton of money and got me in a awesome ride with all the safety features. So go see these guys you wont ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2021
Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020

Professional. Courteous. They do good work.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020

Good service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

Dustin makes it easy

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

Brad Sallis is the best salesman I have ever worked with. Call him if you need a new GMC.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2020

My wife and i both bought brand new vehicles this year and have had nothing but excellent service from when we started looking all the way through to service and maintenance on both vehicles

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2020

This was our second purchase in the past few months and both experiences have been outstanding. Our salesman, Dustin Headley, was great. He worked to get our vehicle ordered quickly, and communicated often until we had our vehicles. He also took plenty of time to show us all the options of the vehicle and how to operate, including setting up the Onstar and pairing phones. We had different people for finance but both were professional and took time to explain the extended warranty and maintenance options. Overall an excellent experience and would highly recommend Stokes for a new or used ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2020

I had a tire issue where my truck was pulling hard to the right and there was a lot of vibration. Your service manager took control and resolve my issue. He also gave me an excellent price on tires which I will buy from you guys on all my vehicles. I will definitely send customers your way. Best service I ever experienced

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2020

Great experience exclamation the staff and Mike the manager was wonderful. I didn't purchase here but they help me with a situation with my current car and even drove me 30 miles home. Thanks everyone.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2020
Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2020
Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2020

Did not play a bunch of back and forth games. Price was what we were willing to pay and we were done with it all very quickly!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2020

I had scheduled a routine service for my Blazer. The service department took my car back as soon as I arrived and had the work completed while I waited. Great staff at Stokes

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2020

it was great and fast service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2020
Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2020

Friendly staff and great service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2020

Quick service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2020

I have bought two trucks through Stokes in the last three years and I have all my service work done there as well. The entire staff from the general manager to the services workers “in my opinion “ are the best!! They are all very very friendly and customer service is their #1 goal.. I would recommend Stokes to anyone shopping for a car or truck.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020

Great service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2020

Business not customer good visit

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2020

got me a truck when another car lot couldn't

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2020
Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2020

I purchased a 2020 Blazer from Adam Phillips . He was so knowledgeable and very professional and friendly . I will purchase all my vehicles at Stokes and from Adam .

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2020

Great service..Friendly staff. I come here every few months for oil changes.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2020

Always a pleasant experience at Stokes Automotive!!! Best business around!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2020

Took my best friend to look at cars, there are definitely enough vehicles to choose from with chances of NOT finding one you like amazingly low!! Whitt Jones is a pretty awesome sales guy!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2020

I had an appointment for an oil change that took about 2 hours, but they rotated my tires for free for my wait. Everyone is always very friendly and I'm very glad I chose Stokes to purchase my vehicle. (:

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2020

They got my car in and ready in 3hours

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2020

Service rep. Shon Hobbs took very good care of me. They ran into a problem and he gave me a loaner to drive until they got my vehicle right. After they fixed it the technician drove it and the axel broke in half. Needless to say i’m glad it happened with the tech and not my family. Fixed it and it works perfectly! Thank you guys.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2020

Great selection and several thousand dollars less than the prices in the Bham area. Totally worth the drive. Shane and Neal were great to work with.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2020

Very energetic and kind staff. Very polite and willing to help.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2020

Very friendly & helpful staff!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2020

When i went to pick my truck up after a recall was completed, know one brought my truck out to me. They told me it was parked out beside the building and I could go get it. I found it parked out behind the building. It wasn’t washed. I didn’t feel much like a valued customer. I was disappointed

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2020

Freaking awesome ShaneO has to be the coolest salesman I have ever dealt with and i absolutely love my new 2020 challenger!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2020
Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2020

Always Friendly service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2020
Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2020

Everything was just as I requested

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2020

Great people to do business with will definitely go back !!!!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2020
Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2020

A large inventory and great sales and service staff.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2020

Great group of people to deal with

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2020

Brad Sallis and Kara were the most outstanding individuals I have ever met in sales! They made us feel right at home, and never made it a “sales experience”. I highly recommend them, this has been the only pain-free sales experience I have encountered, far exceeding my expectations! I could not have been happier purchasing a vehicle with them, and I will return in the future!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2020

had difficulty cranking my truck and the panel showed several conflicting error messages along with a check engine warning light. Additionally, I received a text from GMC that my truck needed servicing within one day due to transmission problems. I took the truck to Stokes Service Dept. and explained the problem to Justin. Justin gave me a truck which allowed me to return to work and meet my previously scheduled appointments. He assured me that he will have the problem diagnosed and get back to me ASAP. Later that afternoon, Justin called with great news - I only had a ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2020
Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2020
Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2020
Google logo
Google May 26, 2020

They did a great job

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 8, 2020

Excellent customer service! Great dealership with excellent service department. Really appreciate their professionalism and communication. Big Thank you to Shon in the service department for taking great care of my GMC Denali.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 6, 2020

I had a great buying experience with Stokes! Gil was my salesperson and was very laid back and informative. I was looking at a Jeep Wrangler and this being my first Jeep, he more than adequately went over the features and explained a number of things on the test drive. Due to the pandemic, distancing precautions were followed by the entire staff but they still managed to make this a pleasant and personable buying experience! I also want to mention Doug who finalized a fair selling price on my trade-in as well as Miranda in finance who breezed through the ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2020

Awesome service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2020

Good service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2020

Recently purchased a vehicle from stokes of clanton. I am very satisfied with Mark McKee and the staff. They are very knowledgeable. Also everyone was very professional and answered ever question quickly.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2020

currently looking for a vehicle been in touch with mark mckee has been very helpful in helping us find the right vehicle

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2020
Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2020

Couple of months back was looking for my daughter a car and Mark McKee was very nice and helpful would recommend to everyone

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2020

Mark Mckee was very helpful while we were looking for a vehicle for my 16th birthday!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2020

Mark Mckee was very helpful and knowledgeable about what he was selling recommend him and stokes to anyone

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2020

Gil gives a great car buying experience and doesn't hassle or rush you. He lets you look at anything you want and answered every question I had. If you want to shop with someone that answers questions but doesnt push cars on you then ask for Gil when you walk through the door.

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Feb 29, 2020

The salesman who helped me made me feel comfortable, and answered all my questions patiently.. I had quite a number of questions, but Brad, our salesman, answered all with patience. This helped/led me to feel comfortable with my purchase. I have since referred 3 friends to Stokes Automotive. I suggested they ask for Brad, but the entire staff seemed friendly. I'm not sure anyone else would have liked the 1000 questions I had, but tha is why I'm writing this review.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2020

Seem to always come thru for all my purchases. This is the fourth vehicle I have bought from Stokes. And I have always used Brad Sallis.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2020

Our family has bought vehicles here since the 1990's. Customer relationships carry high importance to them, and we have always had great experiences with Stokes. These days I highly recommend Gil Shults on their sales team, he is extremely knowledgeable and will help you get into a vehicle that will exceed your expectations!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2020

Go see Mark McKee down at Stokes Automotive under the big peach. He will work hard for you to get you approved and in a vehicle that you will absolutely love.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2020

Go to the guy in the hat! Gil Shults will take great care of you, I assure you!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2020

The team at Stokes is very polite, professional, and knowledgeable. I have known one of their Salesmen, Gil Shults, for a very long time. I have always asked for his opinion on what cars I should buy even before he started at Stokes. Gil has also repaired and rebuilt numerous vehicles. We have both built Jeeps. Gil knows more and is more passionate about cars than anyone I know.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2020

I had the pleasure of working with Mr. Shults to find a truck that was in our budget. He gave us so much great information on all the trucks we looked at and made the entire process so simple and stress free. Stokes needs more employees like him.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2020

Gil is always helpful and very knowledgeable about the entire selection at Stokes. I would feel comfortable sending anyone with a car need to him. Would highly recommend Stokes Automotive.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2020

Go see Mark McKee at Stokes Automotive for your next vehicle. He’s an honest man and will work hard to get you in your next vehicle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2020

Would definitely recommend going here and seeing Mark McKee for your next vehicle. He is an amazing person that will work with you to help you get a vehicle that you will fall in love with.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2020

Go on down to Stokes and talk to Mark McKee. He’s a good man and a great salesman. He will do everything he can to put you in the car of your dreams.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2020
Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2020

Mark mckee is the best of the best he helped us bye our new suv

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2020

Could not have had a better experience with Mark McKee. I would definitely refer anyone to him.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2020

Mark McKee was the best he helped us out with our new SUV love his severice

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2020

Mark McKee is an awesome Christian salesman. He will go above and beyond to help you find the vehicle that you want or need. Go to stokes for your next vehicle and ask for Mark McKee to assist you

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2020

Friendly, Professional, and kept me informed on the service repairs required. In addition, they scheduled my next appointment and provided me with the details of what will be involved with completing that service request. I would recommend.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2020

We couldn't have asked for a better experience than we had at Stokes. Whitt Jones was most helpful and made our purchase easy and trouble free. He's so personable and easy to work with! We will definitely be back and definitely use Whitt again for our purchase.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review